top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureindigodiana04

Young and Happy

Updated: Dec 22, 2022

Takes one mistake and you can never go back

Life really hits you from sideways and it's always like that

The moment you find out everything changes

"I'm too young for this", "I just wanted to have fun"

You could've thought about obvious consequences before you began

But it's too late, see now you have a child

You know you're never going to be the same and so the blessing is disguised in regret

Fear keeps you from deciding what's next

Walking around with books in one hand and the other on a bump

They all stare not because you did it, but because you're too young for the responsibility

You don't have to turn back and destroy the happiness

It comes with holding the blessing that is priceless

And the one mistake that created an image of being so unlucky

Is the same that paints a new one, young and happy



75 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Time of Our Love

I've heard, so many times, that time heals ...and that time will make it better eventually. I must've heard wrong. Time with you only...

Hurt Me Again

All I can remember is that first intentional stare. My breath clutched my throat and my heart dropped to my knees, almost like it was...

1 comentário


lonny.irungu
13 de mar. de 2022

I’m so so so proud of you ❤️

Curtir
bottom of page