top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureindigodiana04

PINK RIBBON



Against the storm,

That's where I saw her fall

I watched her take the pain,

At the same time ignoring her fate

The storm stilled and she remained calm

Took a deep breath, and then, everything around her turned dark

I had to look really close to see her ground break

Her hands shaking for grip, seeking strength

That is exactly when she knew to follow her faith



Many would say she was bold, even the man in a white coat

I knew her outrageous fear was hid deep alongside her hope

I wanted her eyes to close

So that I could let my own flood

But she kept them bright like the sun

She stared back so gently, a spark of assurance,

Letting her body relax with weakness.


The man in a white coat pierced her beautiful skin

A needle that claimed to relieve her pain, yet her silk hair it takes

And there she was, pale smile on a dull face

I kept in wonder what truly roamed her mind

She did not let any hand lead her like a blind

I wanted to see behind the wall she built

Shed light on the darkness around her

More than anything, I wanted her pain

Conquer it before I had to watch it take her again- and again

All I can do, is paint her this canvas, a pink ribbon on it

She takes it and reads "I'm brave"

That's all she became.




159 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time of Our Love

I've heard, so many times, that time heals ...and that time will make it better eventually. I must've heard wrong. Time with you only...

Hurt Me Again

All I can remember is that first intentional stare. My breath clutched my throat and my heart dropped to my knees, almost like it was...

Court of arms

One, two, three the gavel hits and the rags carry the now inevitable sorrows back home, moved to the side of the road- the riches are...

2 Comments


Caleb Belaxii
Caleb Belaxii
Oct 14, 2023

Hiii ni Kaliiiii🥰❤️

Like

leonrob500
Oct 14, 2023

This is the beautiful art of poetry at its finest. Every word is so meaningfully knitted to connect us with the persona. Yes we say that they are all brave. We stand with all victims, patients and survivors.

Edited
Like
bottom of page