top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureindigodiana04

GUILTY

The feeling of fault in your gut, bad feeling that you caused somethin bad- well that's according to my book

Staring into space all alone, attacked by my thoughts

Hearing the loudest voice in my head, "It's all my fault"

A small fraction in my mind assures me it's really not

But then, erasing myself from it all just proves me wrong

Well all in all, I know 100% that things would be better for me

If only I didn't feel shit

If my heart forced my life through it and not just break

If my throat didn't get that lump that releases tears next

If my emotions weren't the only thing that's left

If crying never existed

And my eyes would only see all that's twisted

If I realized that "It's your fault" is everyone's comfort

No one ever wants to lose in their game

No one ever wants to take the blame

If your life is full of guilt for the hurt that you feel

It's not your fault; don't give the other life more ease

Listen to the small fraction in your mind

You're just guilty because in your heart, you're really nice



148 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time of Our Love

I've heard, so many times, that time heals ...and that time will make it better eventually. I must've heard wrong. Time with you only...

Hurt Me Again

All I can remember is that first intentional stare. My breath clutched my throat and my heart dropped to my knees, almost like it was...

3 commentaires


lonny.irungu
13 mars 2022

Amaizing eiii woww

J'aime

Lovia Malusi
Lovia Malusi
04 janv. 2022

Diane weh amazingggggg🥲❣️

J'aime

leonrob500
04 janv. 2022

Indigo to the world from guncho

J'aime
bottom of page