top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureindigodiana04

Foundation

We need to accept that our mistakes are what cause our hurt, well mostly

We do things and change our outcomes in the process

Later on the consequences really hurt and we blame others

All the while, we caused it

Well- mostly

I like telling people not to think too much, but to understand

We've all cried because of the aftermath

Our heads have often ached from the stress

Frequently stared at the mirror with regrets

We should never really blame ourselves

But damn, it is our take to task

You and I have done things that we'd never stand on us

Of course, the bad actions, we quickly forgot

And expected a return of what we never gave, - but

Believe it or not

The foundation that holds our worst pains

Are our mistakes

Well- mostly!


50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Time of Our Love

I've heard, so many times, that time heals ...and that time will make it better eventually. I must've heard wrong. Time with you only...

Hurt Me Again

All I can remember is that first intentional stare. My breath clutched my throat and my heart dropped to my knees, almost like it was...

1 Comment


leonrob500
Jul 26, 2022

Splendid and on point

Like
bottom of page